Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• P67A-UD4 and G.Skill RipjawsX Freezes

Hey guys, new here and I hope that I have posted in the right section

I have been having some trouble with my new build. It froze after POST and in the BIOS after 2 or 3 minutes. I've looked all over Google looking for solution and i've checked all the hardware (had no soft on the pc yet) and went to exchange memory, which seemed to be causing the system to lock up. Memory helped a bit, the system worked a bit longer now without freezing and going into a boot loop.

My mobo uses different memory timings to the ones that the RAM is actually supposed to use (look below) and I think tweeking this might increase the stability of the system and remove the freezing problem. Any help on what to change guys? Btw. the cpu is stock with no o'c.

It's supposed to be 9-9-9-24 i belive. I changed that but the problem consisted and i'm still a newb and don't wanna change anything. Help?

Memory timings

CAS Latency Time 11
    tRCD 11
    tRP 11
    tRAS 28

tRC 39
    tRRD 5
    tWTR 6
    tWR 12
    tWTP 23
    tWL 7
    tFRC 128
    tRTP 6
    tFAW 24
    Command Rate (CMD)1

IO Latency 1
    Round Trip Latency 37

Voltages

Vcore 1.223
    DRAM Voltage 1.5

System

Intel Core i5 2500k @ 3.3GHz - Stock, no overclock
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4 B3 Rev. 1.1 Bios ver. F6
    G.Skill RipjawsX F3-12800CL9D 8GBXL
    Nvidia GeForce 9800GT 512MB
    Enermax Galaxy 850w PSU

Thanks in advance

Welcome from KJP, i have posted a few computer problems on Tom's hardware board and have had hundred's view and no answers not even from moderator's, you have found the right place to get your problem sorted out. I am not sure if the Tradesman will be around today being Christmas eve, knowing him he will. I have been a member of this board for many years and have not found better support from anyone
    Last edited by Wildman95gst; 12-24-2011, 07:26 AM.

Comment

Kamilmu6,