Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

F3-12800cl9d-8gbsr2 vs F3-12800cl8d-8gbxm which is better to overclock with i5-2500k?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F3-12800cl9d-8gbsr2 vs F3-12800cl8d-8gbxm which is better to overclock with i5-2500k?

Hello, I am new to the computer building and overclocking scene. I have recently upgraded my computer by purchasing a new motherboard, processor, and RAM. The rest of my hardware are from my old computer. My Computer:

Asus p8z68 v-pro Motherboard
    Intel core i5-2500k Processor
    G.skill Sniper Low Voltage Series DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24 1.25v RAM
    Nvidia geforce 8800 GT GPU
    Western digital caviar black 640gb HDD
    A 750w Power Supply (not sure of the brand, need to take it out of my case to find out)

The RAM I have purchased was the G.skill Sniper Low Voltage Series ram sticks (F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR2) DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24 @ 1.25v stock settings. However, upon receiving my RAM sticks I came across another pair of ram sticks from G.skill (F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM ) DDR3-1600 8-8-8-24 @ 1.5v stock settings.