Registering 6/12GB Trident F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Registering 6/12GB Trident F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD

I have the Asus Rampage 3 extreme mobo, i7930, and 6 sticks of Trident F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD. My bios is Rampage III Extreme 1401 BIOS 2011.07.02 update which is the most recent available.

I have tried many of the different suggestions on this forum and in stickies without success. I am also new to overclocking.

In the desktop it has been as high as 10/12 though I don't know I have ever seen it 12/12. CPU-Z shows all 12 which is obviously not the case in windows.

These are the current memory settings, I chose the 1600 setting in the BIOS. So these settings are the stock ones given to it under 1600. I know the memory is 2000 but I know that takes more tweaking and it's not something i'm comfortable with doing until I understand the root problem first.

I have already tried many of the suggestions from this site and from links to guides on other sites. If all else fails I hope I can get this memory RMA'd for something that can post 12/12
    Last edited by HGFoxFire; 08-01-2011, 09:01 PM. Reason: typo

Running 3 sets of the sticks may be problematic and require testing, which it appears your trying, there's a possibility the sets just won't play together at the rated speed, which comes up occasionally with two sets and can be fairly often with three sets, especially at this frequency. Best bet actually would be a straight 3x4GB set, that way they are tested to work together and three sticks rather than 6 is less stress on other components.

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment