Hi guys,
    I just had a new gaming pc put together,
    I7 2600k
    DP67BG mobo
    HD 6950 2gb
    intel ssd 80gb
    corsair gs800 psu
    ram - F3-12800CL9S-4GBRL

The problem is, the 4gb single stick is rated 1600mhz, its running at 1333. now im a beginner in overclocking and stuff, i tried the XMP setting in the bios, that runs the mem smooth in normal operations, but while gaming, the ati drivers crash and say they have recoverd - the games close right there. When i disable the setting, games run fine. I also tried manual setting of ram speed, same results. PLz help. Thanks.
    Last edited by Rangaji; 02-26-2011, 02:20 AM. Reason: missing info

increase the voltage on the IMC. If that doesn't work, try also increasing the CPU voltage a notch. The IMC can become unstable on any processor when the overclocks are too high. Should the i7 2600K be running at stock speeds then a slight increase on the IMC should be fine. IMC = Integrated Memory Controller

PS... since it's the video card crashing, it's not the RAM. If it was the RAM, you'd be getting page memory errors. If you're overclocking your card, I assume it's the OCs making things unstable for your GPU. However dude, if you have a small case, airflow should be a b*tch to come by hence the card not getting the proper (cool) airflow to cool the card, causing overheating. I had a GPU right under my 4870x2. Because it was right under, the fans couldn't obtain the airflow needed to cool the GPUs properly, causing freezes, bluescreens, crashes galore. Once I removed that card and placed it in a lower slot on my motherboard, everything ran perfectly. Bear that in mind going forward.