P8Z77-V Deluxe + i73770K + 32GB Ares 1866

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• P8Z77-V Deluxe + i73770K + 32GB Ares 1866

I just got my new G.Skill Ares modules F3-1866C10Q-32GAB (specs here).

This is my rig:
    Intel Core i7 3770K 3,5Ghz (Ivy Bridge)
    ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
    Noctua NH-D14 SE2011
    BeQuiet Dark Power Pro 10 850W PSU

I have the latest BIOS (1504) and load optimized defaults.

If I try to use XMP profile 1 or 2 the computer won't post.

If I let ASUS AI Suite auto overclock I get the the results that are shown in the screenshots. And if I restart the computer from within Windows, it shuts itself down and resets a couple of times before it finally boots up again.

And if I try to go above by just a little I can't boot anymore .

Any suggestions what to do to push my rig a little? I'm not an expert by far but try to learn.

Screenshots here.

Thanks

First thought would be to do a CMOS reset, leave the BCLK at 100 initially to try and get DRAM stable and raise the VCCIO to about 1.2 volts. If no joy there, might want to try memtest on each stick individually for 4-5 passes to ensure all sticks are good. still no joy, post your advanced/secondary DRAM timings, many mobos don't have these timings optimized for larger sets of DRAM (especially 8GB sticks), have a feeling the tRFC in particular may be off, prob want around 175-180 in tRFC. If you can post those up for a look see, I'll be in later this afternoon (or GSkill Tech may be in sooner)

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

Thanks for taking the time.
      I updated the screenshots page with the DRAM timings!

Edit: I've tried both buffin VCCIO and setting rRFC manually but no go.
      Ugh, I might have to unmount my D14 afterall to check the sticks one at a time. But that will have to wait till the weekend. Any other settings I can play around with till then?